Osu! again~

4

13/10/2012 by Chibiotaku010

Have not been posting much these days..ehehehehe..owollll

Was playing the same rythmic beatmap Osu!  ~

Osu! Intro : It’s a gameplay based on a variety of popular rhythm games. While keeping some authentic elements, Osu! adds huge customisation via skins/beatmaps/storyboarding, online rankings, multiplayer and boasts a community with over 100,000 active users! Play the way you want to play, with your own music, and share your creations with others. [Yes, you can create your own beatmaps and skins, though I still don’t know how to do those..@.@]

 

Me taking some random screen shots of Osu!~ Playing Signal Graph by Annabel. [Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate OP]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course, I can only play the easy and normal version now…[used to only be able to play the easy version..~.~] My score isn’t impressive…I’ve never got a double ‘S’ before…

 

The top scorer for the same song. [can’t really imaging myself getting a perfect score…(I lose focus too much…)]

In a way, this game is kind of like Elite Beat Agents. [some DS game] The thing is, that Osu! has a combination of Taiko, and some other games. [If I’m correct, it can also be played on touch phones, ipads, etc.]

 

The top performance ranking~ owo….[wonder if my name will ever be up there…XD~]

So…when you’re free or bored or can’t think of any anime to watch, you may want to try checking it out at least. owo

OSU!   ~ Download the game, beatmaps, and the skins, and get ready to PLAY~ owowo

There’s a multiplayer version too if you haven’t noticed…I haven’t tried it out yet…[scared that I would be playing against pros..o.o]

 

«

4 thoughts on “Osu! again~

  1. So, how exactly is that game played? I read the article a few times, but I couldn’t quite put my finger on it–unless it’s the same kind of thing as Guitar Hero. I’m the kind of person who tended to only play RPGs and other action/adventure games.

    • Ermmm…well, this game is more like the beatmap kind of thing…ever heard of Project Diva or Elite Beats Agents? Well, if you haven’t, here’s a link~ :3

      Osu! Gameplay~

      Well, most people play it on the computer and stuff..downloading beatmaps, songs, ans skins…though you CAN play it on the phone too..[I think..] I tend to play a lot of RPGs too..though Osu! is really good especially if you want to find more Japanese songs…[There are really some awesome songs there waiting to be discovered…] Sure, there are a bunch of English songs and Korean ones here and there…though majority -if I’m correct- are songs from anime, video games, etc etc…It’s kind of hard to explain, so I believe watching the video above would be better…

      • Well, I can’t understand the appeal of such a game–unless it makes J-pop a little more amusing to listen to. I feel like I must echo the comment of a character from Mega Tokyo: “All games should have guns.” Or swords at least. 🙂

      • Well, for me, I’m okay with the game as long as the graphics and the way the game works is interesting..rhythmic games aren’t that bad either..especially after conquering a difficult song…somehow, you would have some weird sense of achievement…[for me at least..owo]

Leave a Reply

Avvesione's Anime Blog

When will the Lord lift me out of the depressing hell of my life, writing columns that no one reads, about TV shows that no one watches?

Calamitous Intent

Who the hell do you think WE are?

Shit Storm

Anime blog.. at its worst.

descent Subs

Vocaloid Music, Culture, and other Japan-related Translations and Discussions

アルテアル☆arutearu

Kanji+Romaji lyrics site

deluscar

the otaku wonderland

yokuma

Doujin Group

Boku no Kotoba

Vocaloid/Non-vocaloid lyrics

Kristi's Blog

Anime, Gaming and WWE. What more can you ask for?

AnimeGeeksPlayland

Anime, cosplay, toy figures, video games, comics, etc. fandom.

Ani-Philes

All your anime needs, met!

12Dimension

A space for the endless

Randomness Thing

Because something is worth sharing with

mywaytothink

Just another WordPress.com site

Medieval Otaku

A Medievalist's Perspective on Anime and Religion

ChibiOtaku010

~A site where randomness happens~

cosplayjp

japanese cosplay photo blog

Kagaribito / カガリビト

So, where is my dream? It is a continuation of reality. But where is my reality? It is at the end of your dream.

secretsecretstuff

Just another blog about stuff

Purple Joystick

Press Start

