Osu! again~

Have not been posting much these days..ehehehehe..owollll

Was playing the same rythmic beatmap Osu!  ~

Osu! Intro : It’s a gameplay based on a variety of popular rhythm games. While keeping some authentic elements, Osu! adds huge customisation via skins/beatmaps/storyboarding, online rankings, multiplayer and boasts a community with over 100,000 active users! Play the way you want to play, with your own music, and share your creations with others. [Yes, you can create your own beatmaps and skins, though I still don’t know how to do those..@.@]

 

Me taking some random screen shots of Osu!~ Playing Signal Graph by Annabel. [Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate OP]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course, I can only play the easy and normal version now…[used to only be able to play the easy version..~.~] My score isn’t impressive…I’ve never got a double ‘S’ before…

 

The top scorer for the same song. [can’t really imaging myself getting a perfect score…(I lose focus too much…)]

In a way, this game is kind of like Elite Beat Agents. [some DS game] The thing is, that Osu! has a combination of Taiko, and some other games. [If I’m correct, it can also be played on touch phones, ipads, etc.]

 

The top performance ranking~ owo….[wonder if my name will ever be up there…XD~]

So…when you’re free or bored or can’t think of any anime to watch, you may want to try checking it out at least. owo

OSU!   ~ Download the game, beatmaps, and the skins, and get ready to PLAY~ owowo

There’s a multiplayer version too if you haven’t noticed…I haven’t tried it out yet…[scared that I would be playing against pros..o.o]

 

4 thoughts on “Osu! again~

  1. So, how exactly is that game played? I read the article a few times, but I couldn’t quite put my finger on it–unless it’s the same kind of thing as Guitar Hero. I’m the kind of person who tended to only play RPGs and other action/adventure games.

    1. Ermmm…well, this game is more like the beatmap kind of thing…ever heard of Project Diva or Elite Beats Agents? Well, if you haven’t, here’s a link~ :3

      Osu! Gameplay~

      Well, most people play it on the computer and stuff..downloading beatmaps, songs, ans skins…though you CAN play it on the phone too..[I think..] I tend to play a lot of RPGs too..though Osu! is really good especially if you want to find more Japanese songs…[There are really some awesome songs there waiting to be discovered…] Sure, there are a bunch of English songs and Korean ones here and there…though majority -if I’m correct- are songs from anime, video games, etc etc…It’s kind of hard to explain, so I believe watching the video above would be better…

      1. Well, I can’t understand the appeal of such a game–unless it makes J-pop a little more amusing to listen to. I feel like I must echo the comment of a character from Mega Tokyo: “All games should have guns.” Or swords at least. 🙂

      2. Well, for me, I’m okay with the game as long as the graphics and the way the game works is interesting..rhythmic games aren’t that bad either..especially after conquering a difficult song…somehow, you would have some weird sense of achievement…[for me at least..owo]

Leave a comment