Summer 2013 Anime

1

20/06/2013 by Chibiotaku010

Happened to find this video while scrolling around~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=rSHbcW_MmRs#at=1196

If you can’t read Japanese, then just click on the video and look at the description of the video on youtube~

I have no idea what most of these anime are about so I’ll just try giving a rough description on what I feel about some of them…

GeneiManga

 

Gen’ei wo Kakeru Taiyou a.k.a  ‘Il Sole Penetra le Illusioni’ [The Sun Penetrates the Illusions] looks pretty interesting~ It seems to be some new series of Mahou Shoujos? I don’t really watch a lot of such anime with mahou shoujos inside…though the art style of this animation kinda got me interested as the PV, to me, looked pretty nice owo~ It also doesn’t have that overly shoujo-ish kind of feel…[I have no idea how to describe this…but yeah owo”]

InuHasa

 

This seems to be some mystery-and-comedy plot kind of an anime? Inu to Hasami wa Tsukaiyou reminds me of Cuticle Detective Inaba…Thus I believe it would be more along the comedy side. The scissors which the character holds reminds me of Dansai Bunri no Crime Edge too….

motenai

 

I wasn’t really expecting this manga of all other mangas to be aired…though well, I guess you could say the plot is kinda interesting in its own way. Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaete mo Omaera ga Warui [It’s supposed to be translated to : No matter how I look at it, It’s you guy’s fault that I’m not popular…(or something like that) However, the english name for it is ‘It’s not my fault I’m not Popular’]  Summary(from wiki) : Having been well-versed in the world of otome games, fifteen-year-old Tomoko Kuroki believes herself to be popular. However, upon entering high school, she discovers this is far from the truth as she winds up being an unsociable loner and is forced to take a long hard look at herself for the first time in years. The story follows Tomoko as she attempts to improve her social status as she progresses through high school. So, this anime basically talks about Tomoko trying desperately to fit in with other people. Her appearance in the manga got me kind of creeped out at first, though I eventually got used to it…o-o

free

When some photos of this anime were posted on Facebook, my immediate thought was..”Is this some kind of advert promoting drinks?” [Don’t ask me why I thought of drinks…owo”] Anyways, Free! is about the swimming club and it’s tournaments. Filled with bishounens, I believe this is going to be pretty popular among the girls side..[Not that I would really watch it..considering that I’m still trying to find something filled with more action and…I don’t know…game-related..]

Well, that’s all for now I guess. I’m looking forward to Gen’ei wo Kakeru Taiyou, Stella Jogakuin Koutouka C3-bu, Danganronpa and Inu to hasami wo tsukaiyou for now..I’ll probably look through some of the other anime again and add a few to my list…..~

– ~Chibiotaku010~ High PSI here in Singapore oAo thus the internal confinement-

One thought on “Summer 2013 Anime

  1. […] Summer season 2013 Anime (chibiotaku010.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Avvesione's Anime Blog

When will the Lord lift me out of the depressing hell of my life, writing columns that no one reads, about TV shows that no one watches?

Calamitous Intent

Who the hell do you think WE are?

Shit Storm

Anime blog.. at its worst.

descent Subs

Vocaloid Music, Culture, and other Japan-related Translations and Discussions

アルテアル☆arutearu

Kanji+Romaji lyrics site

deluscar

the otaku wonderland

yokuma

Doujin Group

Boku no Kotoba

Vocaloid/Non-vocaloid lyrics

Kristi's Blog

Anime, Gaming and WWE. What more can you ask for?

AnimeGeeksPlayland

Anime, cosplay, toy figures, video games, comics, etc. fandom.

Ani-Philes

All your anime needs, met!

12Dimension

A space for the endless

Randomness Thing

Because something is worth sharing with

mywaytothink

Just another WordPress.com site

Medieval Otaku

A Medievalist's Perspective on Anime and Religion

ChibiOtaku010

~A site where randomness happens~

cosplayjp

japanese cosplay photo blog

Kagaribito / カガリビト

So, where is my dream? It is a continuation of reality. But where is my reality? It is at the end of your dream.

secretsecretstuff

Just another blog about stuff

Purple Joystick

Press Start

